Vanilla Cake with Vanilla Buttercream

The Pink Rose Bakery

I’m having a birthday party and you are all invited!

The Pink Rose Bakery is one year old!

I can’t believe it has been a whole year already.

I wanted to make a birthday cake to celebrate the occasion and I wanted it to be something typical of a 1st birthday – colourful. There is plenty of time for sophistication over the coming years. Right now I want sprinkles. And lots of them.

Although . . . is there a course I can go on that tells you the secret of covering a whole cake with sprinkles? Is there a special tool you can buy? I’m imagining it would be something like a spray paint gun. Only for sprinkles.

Getting those pesky sprinkles to stick to the sides and top of the cake was, not to be too blunt, a bloody nightmare. I made a mess. A big mess. The…

View original post 811 more words

Leave a Reply

