Grilled Brie & Pear Sandwich

Mama's Gotta Bake

Ooooh mama, look what I got in the mail today!  If you follow my blog then you know I recently featured a posting for an almond pear cake.  Apparently someone at Frog Hollow Farm saw that posting and realized that I must be a serious pear lover, and offered to send me a box of their pears. Well Mama never turns down offers of food.

It’s a lazy Saturday afternoon and the husband and I haven’t eaten lunch yet, so I’m thinking grilled cheese and pears because it’s a perfect combination. I always have arugula and pecans on hand so this is pretty much a done deal.  It’s buttery, it’s creamy, it’s sweet, it’s crunchy…do I have your attention yet???

I really want to thank the folks at Frog Hollow Farm because these were probably the best pears I ever had, and I’m not just saying that. These particular pears…

View original post 263 more words

Leave a Reply

