Tickled Pink!

Mama's Gotta Bake

To me, cupcakes are like a party in your mouth. I like that you can get three distinct flavors and textures all in one bite. The cake, the filling and the icing. It’s the perfect little package.  A friend of mine asked me if I would make some cupcakes for her “tween-agers” birthday party.  I thought the girls would enjoy a rich, eggy yellow cake topped off by a vanilla buttercream icing.  Just to kick it up a notch, I thought I would add the raspberry preserves for an unexpected surprise.

And, if you’re talking “tween-agers”, the accent color HAD to be pink, which is also my favorite color.

Recipe for Yellow Cupcakes with Raspberry Filling and Vanilla Buttercream Icing

Adapted from The Well-Decorated Cake

Makes about 30 cupcakes

Moist Yellow Cake

2 cups cake flour

1 cup all purpose flour

1 tablespoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon table salt

1…

View original post 424 more words

Leave a Reply

