You’re In A No-Fry Zone…Oven-Baked, Parmesan Fries

Mama's Gotta Bake

The potato gets a bum rap. In the colorful world of vibrant green, red, orange and yellow vegetables the potato is like a poor, little hobo. All dirty and dusty, drab in color, with pock marks all over him. But oh, the glorious things you can do with a potato. I would have to say he gets the vote as my favorite vegetable. You can mash him, fry him, bake, roast or scallop him. He can be stuffed, made into a chip or even a salad. He’s a versatile little fellow.

But mama loves her fries. There, I’ve said it, I’m coming clean. French fried potatoes are my absolute favorite food. That being said, I don’t find cooking anything in a vat of oil all that appetizing. So, when I’m at home I like to make my fries in the oven, and they’re  just as good. No, actually better. These…

View original post 214 more words

Leave a Reply

