Copycat Waffle Love Waffles

Penny's Food Blog

Copycat Waffle Love Waffles

I’m warning you right now, this post is dangerous, once you read it, you will know how to make Waffle Love waffles and there will be no going back.  For those of you who don’t live near me and are unfamiliar with Waffle Love, it’s a food truck that produces the most glorious waffles known to man, no exaggeration!  Bob and I once waited over an hour for a waffle, they are unbelievably delicious!  When I found this recipe on “Oh Sweet Basil”, I could hardly contain myself.  I informed the fam that Waffle Love was happening at our house on Sunday night, no one argued.  On to the goods . . .

3/4 cup whole milk, scalded and cooled to warm milk (you can scald it in the microwave for about 3 minutes)

2 tablespoons warm water

1 1/2 teaspoons sugar

2 teaspoons instant yeast

2 eggs, whisked

View original post 380 more words

Leave a Reply

