Grilled Veal Ribs with Japanese Potato Salad

Cooking in Sens

IMG_2609bb

It’s strange but I guess rolled meat roasts are not common in Stuttgart.  I did find one a while back but after that experience I always buy them in France to bring back to Stuttgart.  With so many other cuts of pork, especially roast like, I guess the Germans just can’t be bothered.

IMG_2447b

I went over to Fresh Paradise thinking that they might have the roast, but no.  They did have some veal baby back ribs that I thought were interesting, so I bought those thinking of a slow grill with Asian marinade.

IMG_2470b

A side of Japanese potato salad sounded good but I didn’t have any cucumbers.  But mind made up, I substituted some cute mini courgettes.

IMG_2475b

One thing about Germany, if you don’t know how to boil and egg you don’t have to.  These colored, pre-boiled eggs have nothing to do with Easter, they are available year round.  I imagine the color…

View original post 228 more words

Leave a Reply

