Lemon Coconut Banana Nut Bread with Warm Honey Butter Glaze

Styling My Everyday

DSC_7717

I get asked all the time how I come up with new recipes. What’s my inspiration? It may sound strange but I am really inspired by the items that are about to go bad in my pantry. I can’t stand to waste food so if something is on it’s last days, I’ll figure out a recipe to use it.

DSC_7723

I had lemons (getting pretty ripe) left over from these Lemon Blueberry Muffins and coconut left over from my Easter Bunny Cupcakes.  I also had about 4 bananas that had turned black—either ready to peel and put in the freezer for smoothies, or ready for banana bread. Banana bread it is!

DSC_7652

Jacobs walked in the house and instantly said, “Banana bread!” It’s smell is intoxication and unmistakable. It’s delicious all by itself … but I have to tell you, a glaze of butter and honey takes it to a whole different…

View original post 401 more words

Leave a Reply

